中文

Free LLM APIs (2026): free models, free credits & deals

As of 2026-10-17, 29 free models, credits and deals are listed: 29 active from official sources, 0 community reports (unverified).

Updated daily: free LLM API models, free tiers, signup credits and limited-time discounts from Gemini, Qwen, Kimi, GLM, OpenRouter and more — each with a source.

Free access by model: DeepSeek · GLM (Zhipu) · Step (StepFun) · Hunyuan / HY (Tencent) · MiMo (Xiaomi) · Claude · GPT (OpenAI) · Kimi (Moonshot) · Gemini · Qwen ·

Popular question: Is the DeepSeek API free? · Signup credits roundup

Source types: officialX postcommunity · unverified · Submit a deal →

Free models (20)

ProviderDetailsDatesStatusSource
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra (free) (context 1,000,000), rate-limited; #7 on OpenRouter weekly ranking
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
— → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
Zhipu GLM (Z.ai)
GLM-4.7-Flash (200K ctx) and GLM-4.6V-Flash are free (input, output, cache)
Real-name
? unverified
Card
? unverified
Region
? unverified
Quota
GLM-4.7-Flash / GLM-4.6V-Flash calls free (cache included)
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
open.bigmodel.cn · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
— → —activeofficial open.bigmodel.cn · 2026-10-17
Zhipu GLM (Z.ai)
OpenCode (official account): GLM 5.3 Flash is now free in OpenCode
Real-name
? unverified
Card
? unverified
Region
? unverified
Quota
Free (model id glm-5.3-flash-free); zero-retention provider
Expires
Limited time; no end date stated
Checked
opencode.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)

Sign in to the OpenCode console, get an API key and call the model id; whether free models need credits first is not stated.

2026-10-16 → —activeofficial opencode.ai · 2026-10-17
—
OpenCode (official account): Beam (1M ctx) free for a limited time in OpenCode
Real-name
? unverified
Card
? unverified
Region
Not available in China (incl. Hong Kong and Macau), Russia, Iran and others
Quota
Free (model id beam-free); data kept 30 days, not used for training
Expires
Limited time; no end date stated
Checked
opencode.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)

Sign in to the OpenCode console, get an API key and call the model id; whether free models need credits first is not stated.

2026-10-16 → —activeofficial opencode.ai · 2026-10-17
DeepSeek
OpenCode Zen offers DeepSeek V4.1 Flash Free (model ID deepseek-v4.1-flash-free) free for a limited time — input/output/cache free; provider is zero-retention per the docs
Real-name
? unverified
Card
? unverified
Region
? unverified
Quota
Free (model id deepseek-v4.1-flash-free); zero-retention provider
Expires
Limited time; no end date stated
Checked
opencode.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)

Sign in to the OpenCode console, get an API key and call the model id; whether free models need credits first is not stated.

2026-10-16 → —activeofficial opencode.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: XingChen: Xing4.0 29B A4B (free) (context 262,144), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-10-16 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: NVIDIA: Nemotron 3.5 Super VL (free) (context 1,000,000), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-10-15 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: Dots Studio: Dots3-Note Preview (free) (context 512,000), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
2026-12-31 (OpenRouter expiration date)
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-08-14 → 2026-12-31activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: LiquidAI: LFM2.5-2.6B (free) (context 65,536), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-08-11 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: NVIDIA: Nemotron 3.5 Lightning (free) (context 1,000,000), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-08-11 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: Thinking Machines: Inkling Small (free) (context 1,048,576), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-07-30 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: Poolside: Laguna S 2.1 (free) (context 262,144), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
2026-10-31 (OpenRouter expiration date)
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-07-21 → 2026-10-31activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: Thinking Machines: Inkling (free) (context 1,048,576), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-07-17 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: Poolside: Laguna XS 2.1 (free) (context 262,144), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
2026-10-31 (OpenRouter expiration date)
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-07-02 → 2026-10-31activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: Cohere: North Mini Code (free) (context 256,000), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-06-17 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: NVIDIA: Nemotron 3.5 Content Safety (free) (context 128,000), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-06-04 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: NVIDIA: Nemotron 3 Nano Omni (free) (context 256,000), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-04-28 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: Google: Gemma 4 26B A4B (free) (context 262,144), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-04-03 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: Google: Gemma 4 31B (free) (context 262,144), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-04-02 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17
OpenRouter
Free on OpenRouter: NVIDIA: Nemotron 3 Super (free) (context 262,144), rate-limited
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
20 req/min; 50 req/day if under 10 credits purchased, 1000/day with 10+
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)
2026-03-11 → —activeofficial openrouter.ai · 2026-10-17

Free tiers (1)

ProviderDetailsDatesStatusSource
Google Gemini
Gemini API free tier covers 3.8 Flash, 3.6 Flash, 3.5 Flash-Lite, 2.5 family (rate-limited; data may be used to improve Google products; 4 Argon excluded)
Real-name
? unverified
Card
? unverified
Region
Not available in mainland China, Hong Kong or Macau (Gemini API available regions)
Quota
Free tier with rate limits (see official rate-limits); Gemini 4 Argon has no free tier
Expires
No end date stated
Checked
ai.google.dev · 2026-10-17 12:26 (UTC+8)

Free-tier data is used to improve Google products.

— → —activeofficial ai.google.dev · 2026-10-17

Signup credits (4)

ProviderDetailsDatesStatusSource
Tencent Hunyuan
First activation of Hunyuan text: 1M free tokens (shared across hunyuan-a13b etc.), valid 1 year
Claim
? unverified
Real-name
required
Card
? unverified
Region
? unverified
Quota
1M tokens shared across Hunyuan text models
Expires
1 year from activation
Checked
cloud.tencent.com · 2026-10-17 12:26 (UTC+8)

Official doc: real-name verification required; granted on first “Use now”. Hunyuan is migrating to TokenHub and the old platform “stops new purchases”, so whether new users can still claim is unverified.

— → —activeofficial cloud.tencent.com · 2026-10-17
ByteDance Doubao (Volcengine Ark)
500K free inference tokens per Doubao model
Real-name
? unverified
Card
? unverified
Region
? unverified
Quota
500K tokens per Doubao model
Expires
? unverified
Checked
www.volcengine.com · 2026-10-17 12:26 (UTC+8)

Pricing page only says each model gets 500K free tokens; expiry and conditions are not stated.

— → —activeofficial www.volcengine.com · 2026-10-17
Alibaba Qwen (Model Studio)
1M free tokens per model (qwen3.8-max, qwen3.8-flash, qwen3.7-plus…), 90 days, Beijing region only
Real-name
not required
Card
not required
Region
Only models in the cn-beijing region
Quota
Per-model signup quota (often 1M tokens; see console)
Expires
90 days from activation or model release (whichever is later)
Checked
help.aliyun.com · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)

Auto-granted when you first open Bailian; no real-name or purchase needed; unverified accounts stop when the quota runs out. Re-registering under the same identity cannot claim again.

— → —activeofficial help.aliyun.com · 2026-10-17
Moonshot AI (Kimi)
¥15 voucher after identity verification (not usable for Kimi K3)
Real-name
required
Card
? unverified
Region
? unverified
Quota
¥15 voucher (not usable for Kimi K3)
Expires
? unverified
Checked
platform.kimi.com · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)

Granted after personal or company verification; expiry not stated.

— → —activeofficial platform.kimi.com · 2026-10-17

Discounts (4)

ProviderDetailsDatesStatusSource
Google Gemini
Gemini 4 Argon intro price $2/$10 until 2026-11-30, then $4/$20
Real-name
? unverified
Card
? unverified
Region
Not available in mainland China, Hong Kong or Macau (Gemini API available regions)
Quota
Paid-tier discount; no quota cap stated
Expires
2026-11-30
Checked
ai.google.dev · 2026-10-17 12:26 (UTC+8)
— → 2026-11-30activeofficial ai.google.dev · 2026-10-17
Google Gemini
Gemini 3.8 Flash $0.75/$3.75 until 2026-12-31, doubles from 2027-01-01
Real-name
? unverified
Card
? unverified
Region
Not available in mainland China, Hong Kong or Macau (Gemini API available regions)
Quota
Paid-tier discount; no quota cap stated
Expires
2026-12-31
Checked
ai.google.dev · 2026-10-17 12:26 (UTC+8)
— → 2026-12-31activeofficial ai.google.dev · 2026-10-17
Alibaba Qwen (Model Studio)
qwen3.7-plus shown as limited-time 20% off (end date not stated)
Real-name
required
Card
not required
Region
cn-beijing
Quota
20% off pay-as-you-go, applied automatically
Expires
Limited time; no end date stated
Checked
help.aliyun.com · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)

Paying requires real-name verification; Alipay top-up supported (Alibaba Cloud help).

— → —activeofficial help.aliyun.com · 2026-10-17
MiniMax
MiniMax-M3 permanently 50% off list (≤512K input: ¥2.10/¥8.40)
Claim
? unverified
Real-name
? unverified
Card
not required
Region
? unverified
Quota
50% off pay-as-you-go, applied automatically
Expires
Permanent (labelled “permanent 50% off”)
Checked
platform.minimaxi.com · 2026-10-17 12:27 (UTC+8)

Balance top-up via WeChat Pay only; companies can wire (official FAQ).

— → —activeofficial platform.minimaxi.com · 2026-10-17
Submit a deal

Know a free model, credit or discount? Send the official link or X post to deals@apiprice.app; we list it after verification.

FAQ

Which LLM APIs are free?

Zhipu GLM-4.7-Flash / GLM-4.6V-Flash are free; Gemini API has a free tier; OpenRouter lists several :free models; Alibaba, Doubao, Hunyuan and Kimi give signup credits.

Is the DeepSeek API free?

DeepSeek’s official API is pay-as-you-go. OpenCode Zen’s docs list DeepSeek V4.1 Flash Free (deepseek-v4.1-flash-free) as free for a limited time.